Calbi Fusion

Date Visited: 14the of April, 2011

Name: Calbi Fusion Tacos & Burritos

Address: Visit their website  http://calbi.com/m/home

Another food truck…

Another view of the food truck gathering.

Menu

Beef Taco and Shrimp Taco ($4.99 + 0.25 for the shrimp = $5.24)


Shrimp Burrito ($6.99)

Apparently the Korean/Asian-Mexican fusion is the hippest thing right now in LA. First there was Kogi Tacos and now Calbi Fusion. I ordered the tacos. The beef and shrimp were cooked right and there was even  Sriracha hot sauce if you wanted to add a kick to your food. I have no complaints regarding the food. I heard the service is suppose to be fast but I guess I went on a busy night.. Waited a while for my food.

I think Calbi Fusion and Kogi Tacos are on the same level of delicious-ness. But none can touch Komodo tacos. I had the best fusion tacos there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Asian, BBQ, Burritos, California, Food Truck, Korean, Los Angeles, Mexican

Leave a comment